Reviews & Testimonials

Don’t just take our word for it, read below reviews from our customers!

Read Our Google Reviews

Jeffrey Bryant
Jeffrey Bryant
00:14 26 Jul 18
Trey and Rocky did a great job installing a new circuit breaker panel at my rental property. They were responsive and professional during the entire process. Even though the job ended up being a little harder than expected, Trey stuck with his estimate and I felt they provided a very good value for the job. Highly recommend and will be using them again in the future!read more
Maggie Donohue
Maggie Donohue
20:35 17 Jul 18
We called Nipper Electric after a home inspection for our home. They gave us a quote immediately over the phone and had us scheduled in within the week. They did a quick and clean job. They did have to go over budget but that was unavoidable (the ventilator fan we had was larger than a normal size) but they called with a solution already prepared and it was still much less than it could have been. We would highly recommend this group for electrical repairs.read more
Brian Parker
Brian Parker
17:30 14 Jun 18
I am extremely satisfied with the work that was done in my home. Trey Nipper was very enthusiastic, helpful, and dedicated to making sure that I got all of my houses electrical issues taken care of in a timely manner. Rocky was the guy that came to my house to take care of everything. He was highly professional and has a vast amount of knowledge that he was willing to share with me for future Nipper and DIY projects. I couldn’t ask for better service and I HIGHLY recommend Nipper Electric for anyone that needs electrical work done in the Hampton Roads area. I won’t go with any other company as long as they are around.read more
Neel Sivakumar
Neel Sivakumar
00:12 10 Jun 18
Wow, these guys are great! I had an emergency situation at my home late on a weekend as none of my electricity was working. Trey quickly diagnosed the issue in no time and clearly explained to me what was going on in my home.Mind you, he did so patiently even after I asked the same questions several times! I will definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for electrical work due to their great customer service, integrity, and knowledge!read more
Fernando Isip
Fernando Isip
00:13 31 May 18
Trey Nipper (Manager) was absolutely very professional and loyal as a manager. Given such a short notice in less than 24 hour for a work order request for recess lighting and additional switches, Trey and the Company went above and beyond to ensure my work order request was expedited and process. His work crew came in as promised and professional as expected. He personally drove to the worksite to explain to me in detailed of what to expect and to ensure his crew understood the work order. I would also like to acknowledge Zach and Jacob (electricians) who took the time and ensured the job was done very professionally. Not only they gave me options, they also provided thorough understanding to ensure I fully understood what was happening. The company will absolutely do everything to ensure the best customer service is provided to each customers. By far the best service that we’ve experienced as a family, a true testament to their 5 stars customer reviews online. I will definitely use them again and will recommend to all!!! Absolutely Professionalsread more
Wayne Simms
Wayne Simms
17:20 17 May 18
I chose Nipper based on the reviews and the fact they were a small family business. I was not disappointed. I was given an estimate over the phone and Email for a small job I wasn’t comfortable doing. The electricians showed up explained exactly what they were doing and completed the job quickly, cleanly and professionally. They were also personable. I’ll call them again when needed.read more
David Frank
David Frank
17:13 16 May 18
Nipper Electric did a great job for us! Trey and his team were very responsive and were able to get the work done for our home very quickly.read more
Nate Winesett
Nate Winesett
00:52 25 Apr 18
Prompt, friendly and professional service. The result of their work was exactly what I had in mind and looks fantastic. They had my electric vehicle charger installed from quote to finish in just days.read more
Katie Galbraith
Katie Galbraith
22:48 26 Mar 18
Friendly, fast, great work done by Nipper! They are must for all electrical needs. Completed various work in my home within 2 hours for an very reasonable price. Will use for any and all of my future projects. Highly recommend!read more
Paul Hernandez
Paul Hernandez
21:56 09 Mar 18
Nipper Electric was referred to me by a friend when I needed some specialized electrical work on my dock and boat lift. I had three electrical companies come out to bid on the project. I was immediately impressed with knowledge and professionalism of the estimator. He was very thorough and had some really great ideas that actually reduced the total cost of the project. The other two companies just did not instill confidence in me like Nipper. When the job got started, two hard working and very knowledgeable employees came out and did a wonderful job. I am very happy with Nipper Electric and refer them to all my family and friends.read more

Read Our Facebook Reviews

Madonna Bossa
Madonna Bossa
2018-08-02T14:38:26+0000
Trey came right out & quoted the work and his team was flexible to perform the job when the weather was clear (exterior work). My client (who is selling his condo) & I were VERY happy with the quality of the workmanship & speed of the service. : )read more
Jeff Bryant
Jeff Bryant
2018-07-26T00:10:53+0000
Trey and Rocky did a great job installing a new circuit breaker panel at my rental property. They were responsive and professional during the entire process. Even though the job ended up being a little harder than expected, Trey stuck with his estimate and I felt they provided a very good value for the job. Highly recommend and will be using them again in the future!read more
Colby Owen
Colby Owen
2018-06-29T19:02:36+0000
Trey and team were great to work with. Installed outlet in preparation of a new garage door going in mid July as well solved our porch light issue. Our tech, Rocky was friendly and quick with the process. We had an issue with porch light a few weeks later and Trey quickly responded to our concern immediately with Rocky coming back out to finally figure out the issue the next day first thing in the morning! Highly recommend Nipper for all your electrical Home and Business needs!read more
Luke Helms
Luke Helms
2018-06-21T21:43:40+0000
Great company. Outstanding professionalism.
Brian Parker
Brian Parker
2018-06-14T17:32:23+0000
I am extremely satisfied with the work that was done in my home. Trey Nipper was very enthusiastic, helpful, and dedicated to making sure that I got all of my houses electrical issues taken care of in a timely manner. Rocky was the guy that came to my house to take care of everything. He was highly professional and has a vast amount of knowledge that he was willing to share with me for future Nipper and DIY projects. I couldn’t ask for better service and I HIGHLY recommend Nipper Electric for anyone that needs electrical work done in the Hampton Roads area. I won’t go with any other company as long as they are around.read more
Neel Sivakumar
Neel Sivakumar
2018-06-10T00:19:55+0000
Wow, these guys are great! I had an emergency situation at my home late on a weekend as none of my electricity was working. Trey quickly diagnosed the issue in no time and clearly explained to me what was going on in my home.Mind you, he did so patiently even after I asked the same questions several times! I will definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for electrical work due to their great customer service, integrity, and knowledge!read more
Tom Tyler
Tom Tyler
2018-03-27T18:23:18+0000
I didn’t catch the technicians names but outstanding customer service. They found the problem quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend them for their customer service, abilities, and pricing!read more
Laura Anne Frick
Laura Anne Frick
2018-03-14T13:54:39+0000
Excellent customer service, well spoken and knowledgeable regarding aluminum wiring. We required a home inspection of the panel box, some outlets and general electrical condition of our home. Trey and Rocky provided an excellent write up for our requirements and did not try to sell us on replacing all the wiring in the home, which is what another local company tried to do.read more
Maggie Wilson
Maggie Wilson
2018-03-02T22:05:37+0000
I am always leery of hiring workman/companies researched on the internet for the unknown factor. I did find Nipper Electric this way-did a fair amount of research on the company and read every available review. As a skeptic of having strangers in my house, all my suspicions were assuaged upon the first phone call to Trey. He provided information about their company, asked detailed questions about the requested work, answered all my initial questions throughly, and was patient with me to explain what needed to be done. Furthermore, I had to call Trey back a couple of times before commencement of the job-and his attention to my questions made me feel confident in his ability to complete the work and to be attentive to my specificity and exactness to details. Trey called the night before to confirm the appointment and Rocky the master electrician called me thirty minutes prior to the appointment to let me know that he was on his way. Rocky and his assistant Jacob were at man home for eight hours. I can not praise enough the work done. I am a detailed specific person-and demanding on what I want done. Rocky was able to assess what I was seeking and precisely advised me on the procedure and available options for certain tasks. They were neat and tidy...and cleaned up 100% after the job.I have never written a review about a company-but I am doing so about Nipper Electric because of the quality of the job and the electricians/workmen. Trey follows up to make sure the client is happy with the work and if it was done properly and to your satisfaction-in my case, I called him 20 minutes after they left to sing their praises. As you can tell from the length of this review----I would recommend them to anyone~!read more
Randi Melissa Yatsko
Randi Melissa Yatsko
2018-01-23T18:58:56+0000
Samantha Vetter
Samantha Vetter
2017-12-15T16:42:47+0000
Very thorough, excellent attention to detail, highly recommend.
Elizabeth Kirkland Cassidy
Elizabeth Kirkland Cassidy
2017-11-04T15:13:25+0000
They were great to work with! Arrived right on time, and explained all the work that was needed before doing it. Very professional - we will use them again!read more
Philip Poole
Philip Poole
2017-10-28T19:08:02+0000
Nipper electric did an amazing job on my warehouse space. They were knowledgeable, professional, and kept the space clean. Highly recommended for your residential or commercial jobs.read more
Kelly Jinar
Kelly Jinar
2017-10-05T20:07:12+0000
Had a small job that needed a professional. Trey returned my call and got me in the next day. Upon arriving, the techs quickly diagnosed and repaired the issue. Fair price, quality work and nice people. Reviews are on point. Glad I found these guys.read more
Georgia Huber
Georgia Huber
2017-08-31T20:39:28+0000
Excellent experience with Nipper electric! Wonderful customer service, professional, and got the job done right on time! Will be a repeat customer.read more
Christine Brugh
Christine Brugh
2017-08-28T15:48:04+0000
Trey Nipper and his team were a pleasure to work with. We did a whole house renovation and Nipper Electric rewired the whole house, installed about 100 LED can lights, kitchen and bath lighting, outdoor house lights, reworked our electric panel, and several other parts of the job. Trey was always available and he was helpful in the placement of all of our lights. They were reasonably priced and were easy to work with. We highly recommend Nipper Electric.read more
Michael Sobral
Michael Sobral
2017-08-02T10:02:06+0000
THE BEST ELECTRICAL COMPANY I'VE SEEN AND WORK IS ON TIME AND PROFESSIONAL...BEAUTIFUL WORK.
Tim Speidel
Tim Speidel
2017-07-18T19:31:58+0000
A great resource - fast, efficient and thoughtful. Reasonable cost as well.It's a big relief to to find a trustworthy crew of intelligent craftspeople like Nipper. Highly recommended.read more
Amber Mantel
Amber Mantel
2017-04-26T14:48:06+0000
Installation went smooth. They were very polite and the best part is they actually clean up after themselves.read more
Sherri Towey
Sherri Towey
2017-03-29T15:56:52+0000
They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I am very happy with the quality of service they have provided and highly recommend them.read more
Mitch Hyskell
Mitch Hyskell
2017-03-27T17:35:09+0000
They are very quick to respond and very knowledgeable about how to get the work done as quick as possible. I have used them for checking outlets to make sure there grounded to installing breaker boxes and have had very good experiences with all of it. I would recommend them to everyone who need electrical work done!read more
Linda Balderson
Linda Balderson
2017-01-27T12:38:30+0000
They were great !! I called one day and they had a new outlet installed by the end of the next day. Would definitely recommend and use them again .read more
Cynthia Apple McLeod
Cynthia Apple McLeod
2017-01-18T23:48:33+0000
Had outlet installed, very reasonable and professional. I called on Wednesday and within 48 hours they provide me a quote and install the outlet. I will without hesitation call Nipper Electric first in the future for any electrical issues I may have.read more
Judy M. Martin-Ayers
Judy M. Martin-Ayers
2016-11-21T18:05:27+0000
Very professional , knowledgeable , awesome clean up , Courtious
Angelle Rose Campbell
Angelle Rose Campbell
2016-10-07T14:12:09+0000

Read Our Yelp Reviews

John L.
John L.
2016-10-13 07:46:08
I called Nipper Electric earlier about an issue in my house. I spoke with Trey who quickly identified it to be a simple fix. Instead of coming out and...read more
Misty E.
Misty E.
2017-02-27 18:19:10
I emailed Nipper Electric to get a quote to install a light in my backyard where there was absolutely no light at all. Very promptly I received a message...read more
April H.
April H.
2016-12-25 07:22:41
Per the suggestion of two friends, my family recently had nipper electric to install some lights at our home.as busy as they were,they did everything they...read more
Beth C.
Beth C.
2017-05-11 13:48:24
I called Nipper Electric when we had an issue in our house. The gentleman on the phone was quickly able to identify the fix (which was an easy one), saving...read more
Melissa J.
Melissa J.
2017-05-31 08:42:17
Very happy with all the work that was done. Two electricians spent the day doing multiple projects. They were courteous and very professional. I have used...read more
MJ T.
MJ T.
2017-07-18 07:28:29
We found Nipper Electric after being blown off from another company and was very happy with our contact and work. It's the busy season for so many...read more
Peter S.
Peter S.
2017-07-18 12:30:31
A great resource - fast, efficient and thoughtful. Reasonable cost as well.It's a big relief to to find a trustworthy crew of intelligent craftspeople like...read more
A L.
A L.
2017-09-02 15:36:02
I called Nipper Electric to get a quote to replace and upgrade our electrical box. I decided on going with them and booked an appointment. I was able to get...read more
Lori M.
Lori M.
2017-09-13 14:09:53
Tried to schedule an appointment. I first contacted via Yelp and was told (through messaging) to call. I then called and was told to schedule an appointment...read more

“I hired Nipper Electric after another electrician I had hired (a non-home adviser, friend of a friend recommendation) did not present at the appointed time and day to install 4 ceiling fans. While trying not to waste an entire day I took off from work I immediately went to home advisor to search for another electrician to perform the work; hopefully w/ better results. Nipper Electric (Trey) contacted me within minutes of my work request submission to home advisor. From the start, I knew I had found my electrician. After explaining the history of work I wanted done, Trey went right to work. He was able to provide me w/ a cost estimate over the phone and was able to schedule the work within 1.5 days of the initial phone contact. Trey showed up to complete the work on time and as scheduled. After confirming what was to be done he went right to work. He completed the work within the expected time to include all necessary clean up. Trey was very knowledgeable within his field and was able to provide me w/ additional work estimates for other electrically work I wanted to get done. Trey was very professional, courteous, and polite. He was on time and diligent in completing the requested work and his service fees are very reasonable. I would absolutely recommend Trey / Nipper Electric for your electrical needs.”
Michael W.
Chesapeake, VA


“I was very impressed with the men from Nipper Electric, they were very knowledgeable, neat courteous and professional. They were careful of our furniture and made sure that they cleaned up after themselves. Their prices were very reasonable. I will call Nipper Electric again and recommend them to friends and family. ”
Fred Owen
Chesapeake, VA


“I have recommended Nipper Electric to a number of my clients; and more often than not, have received calls from those clients to thank me for the recommendation. The staff is extremely professional and thorough on jobs large and small. I will continue to recommend Nipper Electric.”
Jeanell Willis
Chesapeake, VA


“Trey Nipper is an excellent Electrician and knows his craft very well. He always does a very professional job and is fair on price too. I would highly recommend Nipper Electric for any residential or commercial electrical needs. Paige Ake, Software Architect and Owner Majik Software”
Paige Ake
Chesapeake, VA


“Extremely satisfied with the work! The price was unbeatable, the owner’s and the workers’ customer service was A+ satisfaction! Couldn’t have asked for a better group of guys. ”
Charles M.
Chesapeake, VA


“Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends and family!”
Chelsey Elmer
Chesapeake, VA


“Nipper Electric has been working on projects in both my home and business for the past 8 years. I highly recommend their work to family and friends as they are a local company with strong ties to Hampton Roads.”
Matt Tullys
Chesapeake, VA


“The folks at Nipper electric are fantastic. They are extremely professional and they do exceptional work. If you need any electric work done, you should absolutely give them a call. They will give you great advice as to what you need to have completed and will get the job done quick and efficiently. I recommend them to all my family and friends.”
Adam Asuega
Chesapeake, VA


“I have very high regard for the work Nipper Electric has done for me over the years. They have done extensive work on two separate properties and I have always been pleased. They show a high degree of knowledge and professionalism at all times. ”
Eric C. Hodeen, M.D.
Chesapeake, VA


“Best electricians around. Prices for services were always worth every penny. Excellent electrician company with creative and design suggestions.”
Justin Eballar
Chesapeake, VA


“Professional and friendly electricians did the work quickly and satisfactorily the next business day. I would recommend their services to anyone who needs electrical work done.”
Alex Clausen
Chesapeake, VA


“Recently I had a need for a backup electrician and had normally used Cole Electric for most of my rental jobs but found them not available to me one day due to backed up work as Cole is busy… So I made a yellow page call to a company named Nipper Electric and even though I never expected to see a breaker box install that could ever compare to Cole, the installation by Nipper was a real winner… I have seen some works of art by Cole, but my new breaker box by Nipper was a true work of art… It’s absolutely amazing to just stare at how they got all those wires in…”
Tom Chambers
Chesapeake, VA


“We are very satisfied with the installation/wiring of two new ceiling fans and removal of old installation of two replacement fans. Installers, Zack & Jesse, arrived on time, as scheduled. They are very polite, competent professionals. We are amazed by their expeditious service. They took away the old fans and refuse, leaving no debris. Outstanding job! Thank you!”
Denise O.
Chesapeake, VA


“Called Tuesday morning, problem fixed few hours later. Excellent, courteous, professional and trustworthy service…”
Patricia Hankley
Chesapeake, VA


Have you had a great experience with Nipper Electric?
USE THIS FORM TO LEAVE US A REVIEW AND YOU COULD SEE IT HERE!